Thursday, August 4, 2011

Hats Off!

Congratulations to Ryan Teitman and Marcus Wicker, two of Indiana Review's former poetry editors (2008-2009, and 2009-2010, respectively), who were both chosen as 2011 Ruth Lilly Fellowship finalists.

Ryan is currently a Wallace Stegner Fellow in Poetry at Stanford University. His first collection of poems, Litany for the City, was selected by Jane Hirshfield for the A. Poulin Jr. Poetry Prize, and will be published by BOA Editions in March 2012. Marcus' poems have appeared or are forthcoming in Poetry, Beloit, jubilat, Crab Orchard Review, Ninth Letter, Hayden's Ferry Review, Harpur Palate, Rattle, Sou'Wester, DIAGRAM, and cream city review, among other journals.

Wanna know the coolest thing about this double-victory? These guys are collaborators...and buddies, too. Read more here.


No comments: