Wednesday, May 21, 2008

And the winner is...

Our heartiest congratulations to Pilar Gomez-Ibanez for her poem "Losing Bedrock Farm," selected by Naomi Shihab Nye as our 2008 Poetry Prize winner. Of this poem, Nye said it was an "exquisite and perfect poem," adding "I don't use the word 'perfect' often." The 2008 Indiana Review Poetry Prize-winning poem will appear in our winter 2008 issue, 30.2. You can pre-order single copies or subscribe here.

Also selected for inclusion in 30.2 are the three runners-up. Find out who they are on our prize results page.
Thanks to all entrants and our esteemed judge who made the 2008 Indiana Review Poetry Prize a success.

No comments: