Saturday, January 22, 2011

2011 Poetry Prize is now open!

The winner of our contest will receive $1000 and publication in Indiana Review. In addition to being considered for publication, all entrants will receive a year's subscription.

Reading Fee: $15
Includes a one-year subscription
Final Judge: Marie Howe

Marie Howe’s debut volume, The Good Thief, was selected by Margaret Atwood as winner of the 1987 Open Competition of the National Poetry Series, published in 1988 by Persea Books. Since then, she has published two more collections, What the Living Do (W. W. Norton, 1998) and The Kingdom of the Ordinary (2008). Her awards include a fellowship at the Bunting Institute, as well as a Guggenheim Fellowship and a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship. She has served on the faculty of several schools, including Tufts University and Dartmouth College. She currently teaches at Sarah Lawrence, New York University, and Columbia University in New York City, where she lives with her daughter.

Please see our official website for submitting details.

Good luck,


No comments: